Today is Monday. Enough Said.

I don’t like Monday. It isn’t because Monday is the beginning of the week. It’s because Monday is the end of the weekend. Monday brings me back to the harsh reality that I don’t have a job and the one thing I put my heart and soul into for eight months is gone. Monday is the day where I regroup from the weekend and start working, once again, on my resume and the various applications I have to fill out.

This Monday was brightened a little though with news that Charlie Rangel is being investigated by the ethics committee. I like that. Seems ole Charlie used campaign funds to pay for attorney fees and various other sundries. Way to drain the swamp, Nancy. Congratulations on that. He should have done what State Senator Brian Nieves did in his time of legal need… start a legal defense fund and then beg your supporters to donate to it. Or, he could have done what the rest of us “common folk” do and PAID FOR IT HIMSELF.

Monday=Renewed Bitterness

About carriecabral

I'm a bitter woman. I recently lost my campaign for State Representative and now have to find something to do. Campaigning consumed my life, morning noon and night for eight months. I keep asking myself, "What next?" but I don't get an answer. I felt it would be cathartic to start a blog about what I am doing now that the campaign is over, no matter how mundane the task.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

