Happy Turkey Day Mr. Scammer Man

I hate scammers. With a passion. I hate being bombarded with emails from “Sister Vicki” or my “Friend in the Jesus Christ”. The emails are usually full of misspelled words and phrases that just aren’t right. It’s bad when they use religion as an “in” to scam a person, but when they start involving the US Military and Thanksgiving I get plumb pissed off.

I received an email today from George Lucas. No, not that George Lucas… SSgt George Lucas of the United States Army. Here’s a copy of the email:

Subject: Happy thanksgiving
From: “Sgt George Lucas”
Date: Wed, November 24, 2010 2:24 pm
Priority: Normal
Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | Download this as a file | View Message details

Hope all is well?

Greetings from the caves of war. My name is Sgt George LucasI am an American
soldier, serving in the military with the army’s 3rd infantry division based in
Iraq/ Baghdad. With a very desperate need for assistance, please contact me as soon
as possible with my private email address which is my only way of communication
email:(sgtgeorgelcs@aol.com)
Thanks and God bless us all.
Sgt George Lucas
(sgtgeorgelcs@aol.com)

Wow! Gosh, I don’t know what to say. One of our boys needs my help and I must immediately jump to action completely oblivious to the fact that this makes absolutely no sense. It left me with many unanswered questions like, “What can I do to help?” and “Where exactly are the caves of war?” and “Do toilets flush backward in Baghdad?”. Then it dawned on me… scammer.

Who does this? Who would impersonate a soldier and beg for assistance? Some mindless, greedy piece of crap. That’s who. So, in the spirit of the holiday I am encouraging my readers to send “SSgt Lucas” (sgtgeorgelcs@aol.com) an email wishing him a Happy Thanksgiving.

That’s a total lie. I hope you bombard the faker with nasty emails telling him that he will burn in hell for being such a jackwagon.

Happy Thanksgiving!

About carriecabral

I'm a bitter woman. I recently lost my campaign for State Representative and now have to find something to do. Campaigning consumed my life, morning noon and night for eight months. I keep asking myself, "What next?" but I don't get an answer. I felt it would be cathartic to start a blog about what I am doing now that the campaign is over, no matter how mundane the task.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

